5 tips for preserving a younger-looking sensitive skin

Thinner and more fragile, sensitive skin is exposed to multiple forms of aggression every day. The cold, the wind, the sun, pollution, stress… all these factors weaken its defenses, affect its quality, and accelerate the skin aging process. Below you will find some simple tips for preserving your skin’s youthful appearance.

Tip 1 Moisturize, moisturize, and moisturize again!

We cannot say it enough—hydration is the key to beauty! The skin is made up of 70% water, and when it is not supplied with water the epidermal cells are destroyed. The single most important step in effectively moisturizing your skin is to make sure you drink enough water. That being said, adding a hydrating product to your skincare routine is always a good idea. The best moisturizer for you will depend on your skin type and concern; whether you have dry, sensitive skin, a reactive and allergy-prone skin or an oily, sensitive skin that is prone to acne breakouts, skin hydration is still key. For a more concentrated and targeted course of action, add a face serums to the mix; they provide a boost in skin hydration while addressing other concerns such as signs of aging and dullness.

Tip 2 Sprinkle your plate with a little anti-aging magic

 

Beautiful skin is skin that is well nourished, literally! Eat foods rich in antioxidants, trace elements, and essential fatty acids on a daily basis, i.e. salmon, seafood, nuts, citrus fruits, mushrooms, etc.

Tip 3 Adopt daily rituals

The more you do to keep your skin young, the better. Morning and evening, begin by thoroughly cleansing with the right face wash or skin cleanser, followed by a skin toner for a more radiant complexion. The next step is to apply a specific day cream or night care such as Hyalu B5 Serum and Hyalu B5 Care containing hyaluronic acid and vitamin B5. A common mistake is neglecting areas such as the eye contour and lips, which need special attention. Do not skip lip care and eye creams as they’ll make all the difference in maintaining a younger-looking skin. “How often should you exfoliate sensitive skin?” Once a week, treat yourself to a scrub and a face mask to effectively complete your beauty regime. Finally, remember to protect your skin from the sun all year round with a proper sunscreen.

Tip 4 Put some sport back in your life

Stress and overwork cause oxidative stress and accelerate skin aging. To solve this problem, learn to go easy on your nerves. Regular physical activity will help you unwind, and breathing exercises and meditation will help you remain calm.

Tip 5 Play at sleeping beauty

At night, while your body rests, your skin works overtime. Cellular regeneration and repair accelerate, and your microcirculation is activated. This activity is at its maximum between 2 a.m. and 4 a.m. For a truly restorative sleep, try to go to bed before midnight and sleep for at least 8 hours and don’t forget to include a night cream in your bed routine.

Read more

Related products

Related articles

5 astuces pour préserver la jeunesse des peaux sensibles

Plus fine et plus fragile, la peau sensible, subit chaque jour de multiples agressions. Froid, vent, soleil, pollution, stress,… affaiblissent ses défenses, altèrent sa qualité et accélèrent son vieillissement. Découvrez quelques gestes simples pour préserver la jeunesse de votre peau.

Réflexe 1 Hydratez, hydratez et hydratez encore!

On ne le dira jamais assez : l’hydratation est la clé de la beauté ! La peau est constituée à 70% d’eau et sans apport en eau, les cellules épidermiques se détruisent. L'étape la plus importante pour hydrater efficacement votre peau est de vous assurer que vous buvez suffisamment d'eau. Cela dit, il est toujours conseillé d'ajouter un produit hydratant à votre routine de soins de la peau. Le meilleur hydratant pour vous dépendra de votre type de peau et de vos besoins; que vous ayez une peau sèche et sensible, une peau réactive et sujette aux allergies ou une peau grasse et sensible sujette aux boutons d'acné, l'hydratation de la peau est toujours essentielle. Pour une action plus concentrée et plus ciblée, ajoutez un sérum pour le visage au panier; il permet de renforcer l'hydratation de la peau tout en répondant à d'autres préoccupations telles que les signes de vieillissement et le teint terne.

Réflexe 2 Saupoudrez votre assiette d’un peu d’anti-âge

Une belle peau est une peau bien nourrie, littéralement ! Pensez à consommer quotidiennement des aliments riches en antioxydants, en oligo-éléments et en acides gras essentiels : saumon, fruits de mer, noix, agrumes, champignons...

Réflexe 3 Adoptez des rituels quotidiens

Plus on fait pour garder une peau jeune, mieux ça se passe. Matin et soir, commencez par un nettoyage en profondeur avec le bon nettoyant visage, suivi d'un tonifiant pour un teint plus éclatant. L'étape suivante consiste à appliquer une crème de jour ou un soin de nuit spécifique, comme le sérum Hyalu B5 et le soin Hyalu B5 contenant de l'acide hyaluronique et de la vitamine B5. Une erreur courante consiste à négliger des zones telles que le contour des yeux et les lèvres, qui nécessitent une attention particulière. Ne sautez pas les soins des lèvres et les crèmes pour les yeux, car ils feront toute la différence pour maintenir une peau d'apparence plus jeune. "À quelle fréquence faut-il exfolier les peaux sensibles?" Une fois par semaine, offrez-vous un gommage et un masque facial pour compléter efficacement votre programme de beauté. Enfin, n'oubliez pas de protéger votre peau du soleil toute l'année avec un bon écran solaire.

Réflexe 4 Mettez un peu de sport dans votre vie

Stress et surmenage provoquent un stress oxydant et accélèrent le vieillissement cutané. Pour y remédier, apprenez à ménager vos nerfs. Une activité physique régulière vous permettra de vous défouler et des exercices de respiration et de méditation vous aideront à rester zen.

Réflexe 5 Jouez à la Belle au Bois Dormant

La nuit, pendant que le corps se repose, la peau, elle, est en pleine activité. La régénération et la réparation cellulaires s’accélèrent et la microcirculation s’active. Entre 2h et 4h du matin, l’activité est à son maximum. Pour un sommeil vraiment réparateur, essayez de vous coucher avant minuit et de dormir au moins 8 heures et n'oubliez pas d'inclure une crème de nuit dans votre routine.

 

Lire la suite

Produits connexes

Articles connexes