Ingredients <br><b>Glossary</b>

Ingredients
Glossary

Developed in collaboration with dermatologists, our products contain only the essential ingredients, at the right active dose. We are committed to providing you with the answers to your questions about our products and their ingredients. Discover what they are, where they come from and why they are used in our formulas.

icon - down arrow
Alcohol in cosmetics
Active ingredient

Alcohol in cosmetics

Also known as denatured ethanol, the alcohol used in cosmetics is denatured alcohol to alter taste and avoid misuse. It is listed among the ingredients on the packaging of our products, under the names ALCOHOL DENAT or ALCOHOL. It is often confused with fatty alcohols, such as cetyl alcohol, or any other alcohol preceded by a term ending in -yl.

Allergens
Fragrance

Allergens

An allergen is a foreign substance that can cause strong reactions in certain individuals who have been in contact with it. Here are some of the most well-known allergies. Immediate allergy: especially of food, air (pollen) or from venom, which can go from a skin rash to anaphylactic shock. Delayed allergic reactions or allergic contact dermatitis: are mainly skin symptoms near the contact area.

Aloe vera
Active ingredient

Aloe vera

Aloe vera comes from the succulent family. Filled with water, vitamins, minerals and amino acids, the gel extracted from its leaves is well-known for its moisturizing properties. It is listed among the ingredients of our products under the names aloe barbadensis leaf juice powder, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, aloe barbadensis leaf water and aloe barbadensis leaf powder.

BHT
Texturing Agent

BHT

Cosmetic products sometimes use a stabilizer called Butylated Hydroxytoluene, or BHT. Properties and performance of a product are better maintained thanks to this antioxydant, which can prevent changes in color, odor and texture. This ingredient is identified as BHT on packaging.

EDTA
Texturing Agent

EDTA

The ingredient called EDTA, or ethylene diamine tetra-acetic acid, is used to improve stability and to enhance the appearance of cosmetic products. It is listed among the ingredients of our products under the names CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA, DIAMMONIUM EDTA, DIPOTASSIUM EDTA, DISODIUM EDTA, DISODIUM EDTA-COPPER, TRISODIUM EDTA.

ETHYLPARABEN
Preservative

ETHYLPARABEN

Parabens are preservatives used in some cosmetic products to prevent gowth of microbes, therefore ensuring consumer safety. They preserve product quality. They are listed in our ingredient list under the names ethylparaben, methylparaben or propylparaben, among others.

Fragrances
Fragrance

Fragrances

Fragrances are made from combinations of ingredients. A perfurmer's expertise is required to create these olfactory compositions. Each fragrance is unique and can't be protected by property rights like patents. Therefore, their compositions are kept secret by the perfurmers. This ingredient is identified as fragrance on packaging. Since the composition of the fragrance is protected by the perfumer's secrecy, only the potential allergens are listed. Allergens in fragrances are synthetic or natural components that can also be found in essential oils.

Glycerine
Active ingredient

Glycerine

Glycerine, or glycol, is known for its emollient, moisturizing and protective properties. Its name of Greek origin, "glykerós", means sweet. Its form is indeed a sweet, soft, clear and odourless liquid.It can easily capture and retain water. It is listed among the ingredients under the name glycerin.

Homosalate
Sun Filter

Homosalate

Homosalate, an organic compound used in sun filters, absorbs UVB radiations. which are responsible for tanning but can also cause sunburn and skin cancer. It is listed among the ingredients under the name homosalate.

Hyaluronic acid
Active ingredient

Hyaluronic acid

Naturally produced by the cells of our body, hyaluronic acid is a polysaccharide (natural carbohydrate). Its name comes from the word "hualos" in Greek, which means "glass" or even "transparent". This moisturising ingredient was first found in the eye but is most present in the skin. It is listed among our ingredients under the names hyaluronic acid, hydrolized hyaluronic acid or sodium hyaluronate.

Lactic acid
Active ingredient

Lactic acid

Lactic acid is found naturally in a variety of fruits and vegetables, in milk and in wine. This organic acid is from the AHA family (alpha-hydroxy acid). Many biochemical processes of the human body involve lactic acid. It is listed in our cosmetic products ingredients under the name lactic acid.

Mexoryl®  XL
Sun Filter

Mexoryl®  XL

The trade name for drometrizole trisiloxane is Mexoryl® XL. Developed and patented by L'Oréal in 1989, it is an organic (carbon-based) sun filter. It provides protection against UVA and UVB rays. It appears in the list of ingredients on the packaging under the name DROMETRIZOLE TRISILOXANE.

Mica
Active ingredient

Mica

Mica is a natural mineral used to add pigment to products like powdered foundation. This provides opacity as well as a shiny and pearly finish. Is is listed in our ingredients under the name mica.

Mineral oils
Active ingredient

Mineral oils

Mineral oils are fats from fossil fuels. They are clear, odorless and tasteless oils or gels. Petrolatum and paraffin are the most common mineral oils. They are listed in our ingredients as mineral oil, paraffinum liquidum, petrolatum cera, microcristallina, microcristalline wax, ozokerite, cerosine isoparaffin, paraffin and synthetic wax.

Octinoxate
Sun Filter

Octinoxate

Octinoxate, an organic compound used in sun filters, absorbs UVB radiations, which are responsible for tanning but can also cause sunburn and skin cancer. It is listed among the ingredients under the name ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate.

Octocrylene
Sun Filter

Octocrylene

Octocrylene, an organic compound used in sun filters, absorbs UVB radiations. which are responsible for tanning but can also cause sunburn and skin cancer. It is listed among the ingredients under the name octocrylene.

Oxybenzone
Sun Filter

Oxybenzone

Oxybenzone, an organic compound used in sun filters, absorbs UVA and UVB radiations. which are responsible for tanning but can also cause sunburn and skin cancer. The USA and Canada list it under the name oxybenzone, but the rest of the world identifies it as benzophenone-3.

Panthenol
Active ingredient

Panthenol

Penthanol, or pro-vitamin B5, is the analog of vitamin B5, which is panthotenic acid, a constituent of the hair. The Greek origin of its name, "pentothen", means everywhere. Many living organisms contain vitamin B5. Among other things, it is important to the development and proper functioning of the central nervous system. It is also found in food : fish, meat, egg yolk, nuts and almonds. Used for its moisturizing, soothing and repairing properties, it is a stable form of vitamin B5. It is listed in our ingredients under the name panthenol.

PEG/PPG
Texturing Agent

PEG/PPG

Found in many cosmetic products, polyethylene glycols (PEG) and polyproplene glycols (PPG) are humectants that preserve moisture or emulsifiers. They are listed in our ingredients under the names PPG- or PEG-.

Phenoxyethanol
Preservative

Phenoxyethanol

Known to prevent the growth of microbes, phenoxyethanol is a preservative used in cosmetics to ensure consumer safety. It is listed in our ingredients under the name phenoxyethanol.

Preservatives
Preservative

Preservatives

Preservatives are natural or synthetic substances mainly used to prevent the development of microbes, both bacteria and fungi. Microbial contamination can occur in food, medicine and cosmetics. Parabens and phenoxyethanol are the most common preservatives.

Retinol
Active ingredient

Retinol

Retinol, just like retinal and retinoic acid, is a form of vitamin A. They are called retinoids. Vitamin A was first isolated in the retina, which explains its name. Vitamin A dissolves quickly in fat and is highly antioxydant. It is essential to many body functions: vision (mainly night vision), growth of bones and teeth, healthy skin and protection against infections. The skin naturally contains retinol and its derivatives, such as retinyl palmitate, retinyl acetate and retinyl linoleate. It is listed in our ingredients under the names retinyl palmitate, retinyl acetate and retinyl linoleate.

Salicylic acid
Active ingredient

Salicylic acid

Naturally present in willow bark, salicylic acid is an organic acid of the BHA (beta hydroxy acid) family. It is listed in our ingredients under the name salicylic acid.

Shea butter
Active ingredient

Shea butter

Shea butter is an ingredient of plant origin made up of 85% to 90% fatty acids (omega 6 and 9), vitamin E and lipids (phytosterols or others). It is listed in our ingredients as butyrospemum parkii (shea) butter, butyrospermum parkii butter.

Silicones
Active ingredient

Silicones

Silicones are oils or gels of synthetic origin. They are listed among our ingredients under the names dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, dimethiconol, phemyl trimethicone, amodimethicone, cyclomethicone. You can identify them easily with words that end with either : cone, conol, silane or siloxane.

Sun filters
Sun Filter

Sun filters

Sunscreens are necessary to protect the skin from the harmful effects of the sun, such as the risk of skin cancer (melanoma), sunburn, premature aging of the skin or spots. UVA and UVB rays are absorbed by organic filters, while mineral filters provide a reflection of UVB rays and a partial reflection of UVA rays. Each sunscreen protects in its own way. Consequently, each sunscreen or day cream with SPF contain several filters to better protect the consumer. They are listed among our ingredients under the names DROMETRIZOL TRISILOXANE = MEXORYL XL, OCTOCRYLENE, bis-ethylhexyloxyphenol methoxyphenyl triazine = Tinosorb S (organic filters), TITANIUM DIOXIDE, ZINC OXIDE (mineral filters).

Talc
Active ingredient

Talc

Talc is a natural mineral, belonging to the same family as clays. It has been used as a skin care ingredient since ancient times, especially for its absorbing properties. It is listed among our ingredients under the name talc.

Titanium dioxide
Sun Filter

Titanium dioxide

Titanium dioxide, a mineral made from titanium and oxygen, takes the form of white powder. It is used is cosmetics, such as sunscreens. It is listed among our ingrediens under the names titanium dioxide, titanium dioxide (nano), CI 77891.

Vitamin C
Active ingredient

Vitamin C

Vitamin C is water-soluble, which means it easily dissolves in water. The human body naturally contains it and involves it in several physiological reactions, such as the synthesis of collagen and red blood cells. The greatest source of vitamin C is food. It is found mainly in citrus fruits, kiwi fruit, red peppers and broccoli. Cosmetics use two types of vitamin C: ascorbic acid (pure vitamin C), and ascorbyl glucoside or vitamin C glucoside, (vitamin CG). It is listed in our ingredients as ascorbic acid and ascorbyl glucoside.

Vitamin E
Active ingredient

Vitamin E

Vitamin E, or alpha-tocopherol, is liposoluble, which makes it easy to dissolve in oil or fats. The surface of the skin naturally contains vitamin E. Many vegetable oils contain vitamin E : avocado oil, sweet almond oil, sunflower oil and olive oil. We can also find it in dried fruits, fruits and vegetables such as mango, kiwi, red peppers and spinach. Cosmetic products use a derivative of vitamin E called tocopheryl acetate. It is listed among our ingredients under the names tocopheryl acetate or tocopherol.

Zinc oxide
Sun Filter

Zinc oxide

Zinc oxide, or ZnO, takes the form of a white powder. It purifies and protects, particularly from UVA and UVB rays. It is also said to have anti-inflammatory, drying and astringent properties. It is listed in our ingredients under the names zinc oxide or CI 77947.

<b>Glossaire</b><br>des ingrédients

Glossaire
des ingrédients

Développés en collaboration avec des dermatologues, nos produits ne contiennent que les ingrédients essentiels, à la juste dose active. Nous nous engageons à vous apporter les réponses à vos questions sur nos produits et leurs ingrédients. Découvrez ce qu'ils sont, d'où ils viennent et pourquoi ils sont utilisés dans nos formules.

icon - down arrow
Alcohol in cosmetics
Ingrédient actif

Alcohol in cosmetics

Aussi appelé éthanol dénaturé, l'alcool dénaturé utilisé en cosmétique altère le goût des produits et empêche les mauvais usages. On le retrouve dans la liste d'ingrédients sous le nom alcohol denat ou alcohol. Celui-ci peut parfois être confondu avec les alcools gras, dont le cetyl alcohol ou tout autre alcool précédé d'un terme dont le nom se termine en yl.

Allergens
Parfum

Allergens

Un allergène est une substance étrangère pouvant provoquer de fortes réactions chez certains individus ayant été en contact avec celui-ci. Parmi les allergies les plus connues, notons : l'allergie immédiate surtout d'origine alimentaire, aérienne (pollen) ou provenant de venins, qui peut notamment passer de la crise d'urticaire au choc anaphylactique. L'allergie retardée, ou de contact, se manifeste surtout par des symptômes cutanés près de la zone de contact.

Aloe vera
Ingrédient actif

Aloe vera

L'aloe vera vient de la famille des succulentes. Elle regorge d'eau, de vitamines, de minéraux et d'acides aminés. On la connaît surtout pour les propriétés hydratantes du gel de ses feuilles. On la retrouve dans la liste d'ingrédients sous les noms aloe barbadensis leaf juice powder, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, aloe barbadensis leaf water ou aloe barbadensis leaf powder.

BHT
Agent de texture

BHT

Certains produits cosmétiques comprennent le stabilisant appelé butylhydroxytoluène, ou BHT. Cet antioxydant contribue à maintenir les propriétés et la performance d'un produit lorsqu'il est en contact avec l'air, en évitant les changements de texture, d'odeur ou de couleur. On le retrouve dans la liste d'ingrédients sous l'acronyme BHT.

EDTA
Agent de texture

EDTA

Lingrédient appelé EDTA ou acide éthylène diamine tétra-acétique est utilisé pour améliorer la stabilité et l'apparence des produits cosmétiques. Il figure parmi les ingrédients de nos produits sous les noms de CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA, DIAMMONIUM EDTA, DIPOTASSIUM EDTA, DISODIUM EDTA, DISODIUM EDTA-COPPER, TRISODIUM EDTA.

ETHYLPARABEN
Conservateur

ETHYLPARABEN

Les parabènes sont des conservateurs utilisés dans certains produits cosmétiques pour empêcher la prolifération des microbes et garantir ainsi la sécurité des consommateurs. Ils préservent la qualité du produit. Ils figurent dans notre liste d'ingrédients sous les noms ethylparaben, methylparaben ou propylparaben, entre autres.

Parfums
Parfum

Parfums

Les parfums sont conçus à partir de combinaisons d'ingrédients. L'expertise d'un parfumeur est nécessaire pour créer ces compositions olfactives. Chaque parfum est unique et ne peut être protégé par des droits de propriété, comme les brevets. Par conséquent, leurs compositions sont gardées secrètes par les parfumeurs. On le retouve dans la liste d'ingrédient sous le nom Parfum sur l'emballage. Comme la composition du parfum est protégée par le secret du parfumeur, seuls les allergènes potentiels sont indiqués. Les allergènes présents dans les parfums sont des composants synthétiques ou naturels qui peuvent également se trouver dans les huiles essentielles.

Glycerine
Ingrédient actif

Glycerine

La glycérine, ou glycérol, est connue pour ses propriétés émollientes, hydratantes et protectrices. Son nom d'origine grecque, "glykerós", signifie doux. Elle prend effectivement la forme d'un liquide doux, sucré, translucide et inodore, qui peut facilement capter et retenir l'eau. Elle figure parmi les ingrédients sous le nom glycerine.

Homosalate
Filtre solaire

Homosalate

L'homosalate, un composé organique utilisé dans les écrans solaires, absorbe les rayons UVB. Celles-ci sont responsables du bronzage mais peuvent également provoquer des coups de soleil et des cancers de la peau. Il est répertorié parmi les ingrédients sous le nom d'homosalate.

Hyaluronic acid
Ingrédient actif

Hyaluronic acid

Naturellement produit par les cellules de notre corps, l'acide hyaluronique est un polysaccharide (glucide naturel). Son nom vient du mot "hualos" en grec, qui signifie "verre" ou encore "transparent". Cet ingrédient hydratant a d'abord été trouvé au niveau de l'œil mais se retrouve surtout dans la peau. Il figure parmi les ingrédients sous les noms hyaluronic acid, hydrolized hyaluronic acid ou sodium hyaluronate

Lactic acid
Ingrédient actif

Lactic acid

L'acide lactique se trouve naturellement dans une variété de fruits et légumes, dans le lait et dans le vin. Cet acide organique fait partie de la famille des AHA (alpha-hydroxyacides). De nombreux processus biochimiques du corps humain impliquent l'acide lactique. Il est répertorié dans les ingrédients de nos produits cosmétiques sous le nom lactic acid.

Mexoryl®  XL
Filtre solaire

Mexoryl®  XL

Le Mexoryl® XL est le nom commercial du drometrizole trisiloxane. C’est un filtre solaire organique (issu du carbone) développé et breveté par L’Oréal en 1989.  Il assure une protection contre les UVA et les UVB. Pour le retrouver dans nos produits, il figure dans la liste d’ingrédients sur le packaging sous le nom DROMETRIZOLE TRISILOXANE.

Mica
Ingrédient actif

Mica

Le mica est un minéral d'origine naturelle utilisé pour ajouter du pigment à des produits comme le fond de teint en poudre. Il apporte de l'opacité ainsi qu'un fini brillant et nacré. Il est répertorié dans nos ingrédients sous le nom mica.

Mineral oils
Ingrédient actif

Mineral oils

Les huiles minérales sont des corps gras provenant de combustibles fossiles. Ce sont des huiles ou des gels clairs, inodores et insipides. Le pétrolatum et la paraffine sont les huiles minérales les plus courantes. Elles sont répertoriées dans nos ingrédients sous les noms : mineral oil, paraffinum liquidum, petrolatum cera, microcristallina, microcristalline wax, ozokerite, cerosine isoparaffin, paraffin et synthetic wax.

Octinoxate
Filtre solaire

Octinoxate

L'octinoxate, un composé organique utilisé dans les filtres solaires, absorbe les rayons UVB, qui sont responsables du bronzage mais peuvent également provoquer des coups de soleil et des cancers de la peau. Il figure parmi les ingrédients sous le nom ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate.

Octocrylene
Filtre solaire

Octocrylene

L'octocrylène, un composé organique utilisé dans les filtres solaires, absorbe les radiations UVB. Celles-ci sont responsables du bronzage mais peuvent également provoquer des coups de soleil et des cancers de la peau. Il figure parmi les ingrédients sous le nom octocrylene.

Oxybenzone
Filtre solaire

Oxybenzone

L'oxybenzone, un composé organique utilisé dans les filtres solaires, absorbe les rayonnements UVA et UVB, responsables du bronzage, mais pouvant également provoquer des coups de soleil et des cancers de la peau. Les États-Unis et le Canada le répertorient sous le nom oxybenzone, mais le reste du monde l'identifie sous le nom benzophénone-3.

Panthenol
Ingrédient actif

Panthenol

Le panthénol, ou pro-vitamine B5, est l'analogue de la vitamine B5, qui est de l'acide panthoténique, un constituant des cheveux. L'origine grecque de son nom, "pentothen", signifie "partout". De nombreux organismes vivants contiennent de la vitamine B5. Elle est, entre autres, importante pour le développement et le bon fonctionnement du système nerveux central. On la trouve également dans les aliments : poisson, viande, jaune d'œuf, noix et amandes. Utilisée pour ses propriétés hydratantes, apaisantes et réparatrices, elle est une forme stable de la vitamine B5. Elle est répertoriée dans nos ingrédients sous le nom panthenol.

PEG/PPG
Agent de texture

PEG/PPG

Présents dans de nombreux produits cosmétiques, les polyéthylène glycols (PEG) et les polyproplène glycols (PPG) sont des humectants qui conservent l'humidité ou des émulsifiants. Ils sont répertoriés dans nos ingrédients sous les noms PPG- ou PEG-

Phenoxyethanol
Conservateur

Phenoxyethanol

Connu pour empêcher la croissance des microbes, le phénoxyéthanol est un conservateur utilisé dans les cosmétiques pour assurer la sécurité des consommateurs. Il est répertorié dans nos ingrédients sous le nom phenoxyethanol.

Conservateurs
Conservateur

Conservateurs

Les conservateurs sont des substances naturelles ou synthétiques principalement utilisées pour empêcher le développement de microbes, qu'il s'agisse de bactéries ou de champignons. La contamination microbienne peut se produire dans les aliments, les médicaments et les cosmétiques. Les parabènes et le phénoxyéthanol sont les conservateurs les plus courants.

Retinol
Ingrédient actif

Retinol

Le rétinol, tout comme le rétinal et l'acide rétinoïque, est une forme de vitamine A. On les appelle les rétinoïdes. La vitamine A a été isolée pour la première fois dans la rétine, ce qui explique son nom. La vitamine A se dissout rapidement dans les graisses et est fortement antioxydante. Elle est essentielle à de nombreuses fonctions de l'organisme : vision (principalement la vision nocturne), croissance des os et des dents, santé de la peau et protection contre les infections. La peau contient naturellement du rétinol et ses dérivés, comme le le palmitate de rétinyle, l’acétate de rétinyle et le linoléate de rétinyle. Il est répertorié dans nos ingrédients sous les noms retinyl palmitate, retinyl acetate and retinyl linoleate.

Salicylic acid
Ingrédient actif

Salicylic acid

Présent naturellement dans l'écorce de saule, l'acide salicylique est un acide organique de la famille des BHA (acide bêta-hydroxy). On le retrouve dans la liste d'ingrédients sous le nom salicylic acid.

Shea butter
Ingrédient actif

Shea butter

Le beurre de karité est un ingrédient d'origine végétale constitué de 85% à 90 % d'acides gras (oméga 6 et 9), de vitamine E et de lipides (phytostérols ou autres). Il est identifié dans notre liste d'ingrédients sous le nom butyrospemum parkii (shea) butter, butyrospermum parkii butter.

Silicones
Ingrédient actif

Silicones

Les silicones sont des huiles ou des gels d'origine synthétique. Ils figurent parmi nos ingrédients sous les noms de dimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, dimethiconol, phemyl trimethicone, amodimethicone, cyclomethicone. On les identifie facilement par des mots se terminant en : cone, conol, silane or siloxane.

Filtres solaires
Filtre solaire

Filtres solaires

Les filtres solaires sont nécessaires pour protéger la peau des effets notifs du soleil, tels que les risques de cancer de la peau (mélanome), ou les coups de soleil, le vieillissement prématuré de la peau ou les taches. Les rayons UVA et UVB sont absorbés par les filtres organiques, alors que les filtres minéraux assurent une réflexion équivalente des rayons UVB et partielle des UVA. Chaque filtre solaire protège à sa façon. Conséquemment, chaque crème solaire ou de jour avec indice de protection est composée de plusieurs filtres afin de mieux protéger le consommateur. Ils sont identifiés dans la liste d'ingrédients sous les noms DROMETRIZOL TRISILOXANE = MEXORYL XL, OCTOCRYLENE, BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE = TINOSORB S (filtres organiques), TITANIUM DIOXIDE, ZINC OXIDE (filtres minéraux).

Talc
Ingrédient actif

Talc

Issu de la même famille que les argiles, le talc constitue un minéral naturel. Depuis l'Antiquité, on l'utilise comme ingrédient de soin, surtout pour ses propriétés absorbantes. On le retrouve dans notre liste d'ingrédients sous le nom talc.

Titanium dioxide
Filtre solaire

Titanium dioxide

Le dioxyde de titane, un minéral composé de titane et d'oxygène, se présente sous la forme d'une poudre blanche. Il est utilisé dans les cosmétiques, notamment dans les écrans solaires. Il est répertorié parmi nos ingrédients sous les noms titanium dioxide, titanium dioxide (nano), CI 77891.

Vitamin C
Ingrédient actif

Vitamin C

La vitamine C étant hydrosoluble, elle se dissout facilement dans l'eau. L'organisme humain en contient naturellement et l'implique dans plusieurs réactions physiologiques, comme la synthèse du collagène et des globules rouges. L'alimentation constitue la plus grande source de vitamine C. On la retrouve donc surtout dans les agrumes, le kiwi, le poivron rouge et le brocoli. Les cosmétiques utilisent deux types de vitamine C : l’acide ascorbique (vitamine C pure), et le glucoside d’ascorbyle ou vitamine C glucoside, (vitamine CG). On l'identifie dans la liste d'ingrédients sous les noms ascorbic acid et ascorbyl glucoside.

Vitamin E
Ingrédient actif

Vitamin E

La vitamine E, ou alpha-tocophérol, est liposoluble: elle se dissout facilement dans l'huile ou les graisses. La surface de la peau contient naturellement de la vitamine E. De nombreuses huiles végétales contiennent aussi de la vitamine E : huile d'avocat, huile d'amande douce, huile de tournesol et huile d'olive. On la trouve également dans les fruits secs, les fruits et les légumes comme la mangue, le kiwi, les poivrons rouges et les épinards. Les produits cosmétiques utilisent un dérivé de la vitamine E appelé acétate de tocophéryle. Il est répertorié parmi nos ingrédients sous les noms tocopheryl acetate ou tocopherol.

Zinc oxide
Filtre solaire

Zinc oxide

L'oxyde de zinc, ou ZnO, prend la forme d'une poudre blanche. il purifie et protège, notamment des rayons UVA et UVB. On lui attribue aussi des propriétés anti-inflammatoires, asséchantes et astringentes. On l'identifie parmi nos listes d'ingrédients sous les noms zinc oxide ou CI 77947.