Dermclass

If you have skincare questions, we have answers. From acne, to eczema and sensitive skin, we are looking at some of the most common questions and associated myths, as well as providing dermatologist advice on what works and what doesn’t.

Eczema sessions

ECZEMA 1/3

What is eczema?

Eczema describes multiple types of inflammatory skin condition. None are contagious, but one type is hereditary. Eczema is a skin condition that can affect small patches of your skin or your entire body and manifests in rough, irritated, red skin that itches and sometimes bleed. Though the symptoms are similar, don't confuse it with psoriasis! For more information on eczema, watch our DERMCLASS videos on how to treat eczema and what causes eczema to flare up.

learn more

Acne sessions

ACNE 1/3

How to prevent acne?

When it comes to acne, we all want the same thing, to get rid of it as fast as possible. People will try almost anything, toothpaste on pimples, popping pimples, avoiding greasy food. But does any of it really work? Watch our DERMCLASS Acne Sessions - featuring Beauty and Lifestyle influencer Samantha Jane and Board-certified Canadian dermatologist Dr. Julia Carroll - to find out.

learn more

Sensitive skin sessions

SENSITIVE 1/3

Why is my skin so itchy?

Apart from being painful and bothersome, itchy skin is also difficult to decode. There are many causes for itchy skin - dry winter weather and seasonal changes, allergies, sensitive skin, or even skin conditions such as eczema. The secret to finding the cause is through the process of elimination. Isolating the problem to a skincare product you have introduced to your routine, or a fabric that makes your skin go into inflammation mode will help you in avoiding them in the future and get rid of itchy skin once and for all. For more information on sensitive skin, watch our videos on how to get rid of swollen eyes and how to get rid of red skin.

learn more

DERMCLASS

Dermclass

Si vous avez des questions sur les soins de la peau, nous avons des réponses. De l’acné à l’eczéma et aux peaux sensibles, nous examinons certaines des questions les plus courantes et les mythes associés, en plus de fournir des conseils sur ce qui fonctionne et ce qui ne fonctionne pas.

Sessions acné

Qu’est-ce que l’eczéma?

L’eczéma regroupe plusieurs types de troubles inflammatoires cutanés qui ne sont pas contagieux, mais l’un d’entre eux est héréditaire. L’eczéma est une maladie qui peut affecter de petites régions de la peau ou le corps en entier. Elle se manifeste par des rougeurs, des irritations et des rugosités cutanées qui entraînent des démangeaisons et qui peuvent parfois saigner. Bien que les symptômes soient semblables, il ne faut pas confondre l’eczéma et le psoriasis! Pour en savoir davantage sur l’eczéma, regardez notre vidéo DERMCLASS sur la façon de soigner l’eczéma et sur les facteurs qui favorisent les crises d’eczéma.

En savoir plus
Sessions eczéma

Comment ne pas avoir d'acné?

Apprenez-en davantage au sujet de l’acné : qu’est-ce que l’acné? Quelles sont les causes de l’acné? Certains aliments peuvent-ils causer de l’acné? Comment prévenir l’acné et les poussées de boutons? Plusieurs facteurs contribuent à l’apparition de l’acné, mais la meilleure façon de prévenir l’acné est d’avoir une routine quotidienne de soins appropriés. Les étapes essentielles d’une telle routine quotidienne de soins de la peau sont le nettoyage en douceur du visage, l’utilisation d’une lotion astringente micro-exfoliante et l’hydratation de la peau.

En savoir plus
Sessions peau sensible

Quelles sont les causes des démangeaisons cutanées?

En plus d’être douloureuses et gênantes, les démangeaisons sont également difficiles à comprendre. Elles peuvent être causées par plusieurs facteurs – l’air plus sec durant l’hiver et les changements de saisons, les allergies, une peau plus sensible et même certaines maladies comme l’eczéma. Pour trouver la cause d’une peau qui démange, il est préférable de procéder par élimination. Si vous parvenez à relier le problème à un produit de soin que vous avez récemment adopté ou à un tissu qui provoque une réaction inflammatoire, vous pourrez les éviter et minimiser les démangeaisons. Pour en savoir davantage au sujet de la peau sensible, regardez nos vidéos sur la façon de dégonfler ses yeux et comment atténuer les rougeurs du visage.

En savoir plus